top of page

Sandra Bullock: " I am a mother"


Sandra Bullock online;

“I’m tired of hearing from everyone that he is not my child and that he is not my blood. The Media, the people, everyone gave me a tag of “Adoptive Mother”. I am a Mother. I need no other label or prefix.I know I’ve adopted him and I am proud of it. He may not have my eyes, he may not have my smile, he may not have my skin tone, but he has all my heart. A mother is a person who raises, loves and provides for the child. It doesn’t matter if you share the same blood or not. I hold my son in my arms and thank God for bringing him to me. If the standard route for creating a family had worked for me, I wouldn’t have met this child. I needed to know him. I needed to be his mother. I know now why all those events happened. Or didn’t happen. So I could meet this little boy. He is, in every way, my son. I enjoy Motherhood now. If all of a sudden someone said, “You have five more kids” , I’d be totally OK with it. So guys Share this if you love your Children who are lucky to have you and to have a beautiful home. Let’s hope that Everybody reads this especially those who consider adoption as a Taboo and are against it. It’s perfectly fine to adopt. It is a gift of Life. The desire of your heart can give a child a home."

bottom of page